Finding Rapture update



As I said in a previous post, I have had an awful block on Finding Rapture. 

So I did some reading and started writing another book. 

I realized finally after much debate with myself that I am unhappy with part of Finding Rapture. Much of the story needs to be “deleted” (not really, just put in a new file folder for later!). I hate to do this but I think I just have to. 

I wrote almost the entire thing in January. And I have to say, I like most of it but it took a turn that I’m just not happy with. The story will pretty much stay the same but in order for this mistake to be rectified I’ll need to do a complete overhaul. 

I realized this when I was reading a review of a completely different book and all I could think was “yes, this is what I’ve done wrong! How could I have done this without even realizing it?” Well, I will fix it. Unfortunately this will take time. 

I know that at this point no one but me is anxious about this. But it helps to clear my mind by writing about it. 

Thanks your your patience! 

J.L. Sprague 

JLSprague.com

Leave a Reply

