Thanksgiving is almost here

So, tomorrow is Thansgiving. I have been blessed beyond belief to have this entire week off work. It has given me a lot of free time to write, but I have found that I just can’t make myself write sometimes. I have to feel it. Therefore, I’ve been doing more writing but not as much as I’d hoped.

I am also extremely lucky to not have to cook a lot. I am making dirt pie and a broccoli/cauliflower casserole dealy.  How lucky am I?? My mother however doesn’t have it so well. But she is an awesome cook, whereas I am not.

My latest reads are well….nothing special.  Yesterday I finished rereading Tymber Dalton’s The Denim Dom. I really love her writing style. I will admit to reading a lot of her work. Some of it is not for me but I do like a lot of it too.

Last night I started on the new new new book Remy by Katy Evans. I haven’t finished yet but so far…So good. I could complain a little about repetitiveness but to be honest it doesn’t really bother me. The story is fun and entertaining from Remy’s POV.  Here’s a link for Remy on amazon: http://amzn.to/16euNiX

That’s all that I’m into right now. My next book is planned to be Forever Us (Forever Trilogy) by Sandi Lynn. Yes I’ve read the two preceding it and I loved both.

I know I know! This is such a straightforward blog, but that’s just the way I am. Deal with it.

I’ll see you all soon.

I’ll ask again, where can I find a good beta reader???

J.L. Sprague

Leave a Reply

